Home · Articles · Downloads · Hobby Wear · Forums · Web Links · News CategoriesMonday, January 22, 2018
Navigation
Home
Articles
Downloads
Hobby Wear
FAQ
Forums
Web Links
News Categories
Contact Us
Photo Gallery
OpenVMS Bigot
Search
Users Online
Guests Online: 5
No Members Online

Registered Members: 7,021
Newest Member: pd123d
PdfFactory Pro Enterprise 2.31, MATFOR 4.00.061031 in Lahey Fortran, Adobe PhotoShop 9.0 CS2 oem, Trend Micro InterScan VirusWall 6.0, Adobe Acrobat 7.0 Professional sale, Salon Iris 5.05, Drafix Pro Landscape 11.2, oem Adobe PhotoShop CS 8.0 cheap buy, Catia 5 R12 P3 with SP2, Mcafee Secure Internet Gateway 4.5, oem Adobe Acrobat Professional 8 oem, Visual UML 4.1 Developer Edition, sale Adobe CS3 Design Premium Vol for Mac low price, Nuance Dragon Naturally Speaking 9.0 Professional With SP1, Adobe After Effects Plugins, low price AutoCAD 2006 cheap buy, Avid NewsCutter XP 3.8, The Movie Library 1.7.11, oem Adobe Creative Suite Premium Edition 2.0, ProFlyers 6.0 PDF Forms for Adobe Acrobat, PTC Pro Engineer Routed Systems Designer 5.0, sale DVDXCopy Platinum 4.0.38, CyberBizPlan v1.0.165 WinAll, NeverCenter Silo 1.16b, cheap buy AutoCAD 2005, Norton Save And Restore 11, sale Adobe Creative Suite 3 Design Premium sale, Adobe Premiere Plugins Collection 2007, cheap buy Adobe Creative Suite Premium Edition 2.0 for Mac sale, Active Desktop Calendar 6.5.061124, sale Adobe Acrobat 6.0 Professional, X-Rite MonacoPROFILER Platinum 4.8, EmailUnlimited 6.1 Win98NTME, oem Adobe Photoshop CS3 Extended sale
Sponsors
Island Computer
View Thread
OpenVMS Hobbyist Program | VAX Systems Forums | VAX Software Forum
Author Help with multinet
snaggs
Member

Posts: 30
Joined: 14.07.13
Posted on August 31 2013 00:15
Hi,

Ive just gotten into my vax and the license shows I have multinet.

Im not sure where to start on configuring this. I found some pages on multinet, but im not sure of the syntax changes I need to make, i.e. what to chnage "device" to in the examples.

When I do a DIR I can see DNS$CACHE lines etc, so something is installed.

Also, how do I get the output shown one page at a time?

Thanks,

Daniel.
Author RE: Help with multinet
snaggs
Member

Posts: 30
Joined: 14.07.13
Posted on August 31 2013 00:18
When I type in commands like finger, it says;

MULTINET:FINGER
Image file MULTINET:[SYSEXE]FINGER.EXE;
Error in device name or inappropriate device type for operation

Likewise if I type MULTINET CHECK

Daniel
Author RE: Help with multinet
snaggs
Member

Posts: 30
Joined: 14.07.13
Posted on August 31 2013 06:05
Been at this for hours now, put in another disk which has vms 6.1 and ucx 3.3 (and a multinet licence). Had a look around in ucx and ran

@sys$manager:ucx$config

Went throught the steps couldnt get itnto work. When it comes to defining interface it says

Error defining interface ze0
.
.
.
Error defining interface ae0
.
.
.
Error defining interface zea3

Some of these have old tcp/ip addresses in them that i cant get rid. I deleted all the communication controllers, and the config program recreates them. If I try to set nointerface it says the internet is not running.

Ze0 and ae0 have the same ip.

Any ideas?
Author RE: Multinet
brad
Member

User Avatar

Posts: 134
Location: Hopedale, MA USA
Joined: 15.12.05
Posted on September 01 2013 05:55
I haven't used Multinet for a few years now, but process.com has online documentation, plus a Hobbyist program(me), and (as of a few years ago) a very nice, helpful human (hi, Hunter!) who ran the Hobbyist program(me). Give the site a shot - I found Multinet much more usable and feature-rich than UCX/TCPIP...
http://www.turquoisewitch.com/~bradh
Author RE: Help with multinet
Bruce Claremont
Member

Posts: 485
Joined: 07.01.10
Posted on September 01 2013 12:44
As Brad says, manuals are available online. Here are some useful commands:

$ MULTINET SHOW/ALL
$ MULTINET SHOW/STATISTICS !Shows interfaces.
$ MULTINET SHOW/INTERFACE SE0
$ MULTINET SHOW/IP
$ MULTINET SHOW/CONNECTIONS
$ multinet configure /menu !Multinet Configuration Menu System
$ MULTINET CHECK !Check that Multinet is running.
Jump to Forum:
Login
Username

Password



Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Member Poll
Are you going to OpenVMS Boot Camp 2016?

Yes

No

You must login to vote.
Shoutbox
You must login to post a message.

malmberg
December 12 2017
HPE only makes the most current version of OpenVMS Alpha / IA64 /VAX available to hobbyists. When I had access to the Alliance 1 program it was the same. No public downloads are allowed by HPE.

nmbonao
December 08 2017
Is anybody knows OpenVMS 8.2 version downloadable version? or CD copy? Thank you very much

aarommes
December 02 2017
Bitcoin and Blockchain enthusiasts ( plus distributed computing ) please connec / reply: http://www.openvmshobbyis
t.com/forum/viewthread.ph
p?forum_id=130&thread_id=
2991


malmberg
September 10 2017
https://sourceforge.net/p
/vms-ports/wiki/VMSInstal
lation/ For the most part just use VMS 6.1 media instead of 7.3. But why run the older release?


DoeveR
August 07 2017
Where can I find the write up on running VMS 6.1 using the simh emulator?

Bart
March 20 2017
Happy to have found my password again!

pintero
March 16 2017
peteherrera. Agreed.

peteherrera
March 04 2017
It would be nice to be able to buy the lastest hardcopy full OpenVMS docset at a very reduced price through the Hobbyist program. smiley

malmberg
February 05 2017
Decus > Connect > Encompass<Country>

ChrisChiesa
February 02 2017
What's the status of DECUS memberships? Just found my membership card. :-)

bofh
January 06 2017
Searching for Pathworks 6.0 for DOS & Windows. Anyone have it?

malmberg
December 29 2016
The openvms disks question is frequently answered in the forums, and is not something to ask about in the shout box.

Cmota
December 29 2016
Hello, I am in need of the openvms.disk, but I don't know where to obtain it

moch75
December 26 2016
personal alpha

moch75
December 24 2016
personal alpha+

Shoutbox Archive