Home · Articles · Downloads · Hobby Wear · Forums · Web Links · News CategoriesSunday, July 22, 2018
Navigation
Home
Articles
Downloads
Hobby Wear
FAQ
Forums
Web Links
News Categories
Contact Us
Photo Gallery
OpenVMS Bigot
Search
Users Online
Guests Online: 9
No Members Online

Registered Members: 7,168
Newest Member: davej
PdfFactory Pro Enterprise 2.31, MATFOR 4.00.061031 in Lahey Fortran, Adobe PhotoShop 9.0 CS2 oem, Trend Micro InterScan VirusWall 6.0, Adobe Acrobat 7.0 Professional sale, Salon Iris 5.05, Drafix Pro Landscape 11.2, oem Adobe PhotoShop CS 8.0 cheap buy, Catia 5 R12 P3 with SP2, Mcafee Secure Internet Gateway 4.5, oem Adobe Acrobat Professional 8 oem, Visual UML 4.1 Developer Edition, sale Adobe CS3 Design Premium Vol for Mac low price, Nuance Dragon Naturally Speaking 9.0 Professional With SP1, Adobe After Effects Plugins, low price AutoCAD 2006 cheap buy, Avid NewsCutter XP 3.8, The Movie Library 1.7.11, oem Adobe Creative Suite Premium Edition 2.0, ProFlyers 6.0 PDF Forms for Adobe Acrobat, PTC Pro Engineer Routed Systems Designer 5.0, sale DVDXCopy Platinum 4.0.38, CyberBizPlan v1.0.165 WinAll, NeverCenter Silo 1.16b, cheap buy AutoCAD 2005, Norton Save And Restore 11, sale Adobe Creative Suite 3 Design Premium sale, Adobe Premiere Plugins Collection 2007, cheap buy Adobe Creative Suite Premium Edition 2.0 for Mac sale, Active Desktop Calendar 6.5.061124, sale Adobe Acrobat 6.0 Professional, X-Rite MonacoPROFILER Platinum 4.8, EmailUnlimited 6.1 Win98NTME, oem Adobe Photoshop CS3 Extended sale
Sponsors
Island Computer
View Thread
OpenVMS Hobbyist Program | Hobbyist Licensing | Alpha License PAK's
Author CPU type not in list.
msteve
Member

Posts: 4
Location: Columbus, OH USA
Joined: 12.07.11
Posted on August 23 2011 18:08
I'm unable to find my CPU type in the list for the alpha base license.
I have an AlphaServer ES47.

Also where do I look to get the CPU serial number? Hopefuly it isn't on the bottom of the machine (its quite heavy).
Author RE: CPU type not in list.
brad
Member

User Avatar

Posts: 134
Location: Hopedale, MA USA
Joined: 15.12.05
Posted on August 23 2011 21:45
msteve wrote:
I'm unable to find my CPU type in the list for the alpha base license.
I have an AlphaServer ES47.

Also where do I look to get the CPU serial number? Hopefuly it isn't on the bottom of the machine (its quite heavy).


$SHOW CPU/FULL should show you the S/N, if the system is up and running.

I'm not sure the site maintainers anticipated anyone using an ES47 as a hobbyist platform. Perhaps there is an "other" cpu type?

: - )
http://www.turquoisewitch.com/~bradh
Author RE: CPU type not in list.
msteve
Member

Posts: 4
Location: Columbus, OH USA
Joined: 12.07.11
Posted on August 25 2011 13:23
Thank you for pointing me in the correct direction for finding the CPU serial number. After looking through the exhaustive list of CPU types, I did find "other" in the form of "unlisted server"
Author RE: CPU type not in list.
brad
Member

User Avatar

Posts: 134
Location: Hopedale, MA USA
Joined: 15.12.05
Posted on August 26 2011 00:38
BTW - I'm envious of your good fortune to own an ES47, but I wouldn't want to pay your power bill...
http://www.turquoisewitch.com/~bradh
Author RE: CPU type not in list.
Floranc
Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 08.03.15
Posted on March 08 2015 18:58
Do I need to request multiple base and layered product license paks?
Has anyone successfully gotten the Freeaxp to become a cluster?
____________________
solitairewithbuddies - play free classic card games
Edited by Floranc on December 29 2015 18:29
Author RE: CPU type not in list.
Bruce Claremont
Member

Posts: 505
Joined: 07.01.10
Posted on March 09 2015 11:35
> Do I need to request multiple base and layered product license paks?

No.

> Has anyone successfully gotten the Freeaxp to become a cluster?

Yes, FreeAXP will cluster.
Jump to Forum:
Login
Username

Password



Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Member Poll
Are you going to OpenVMS Boot Camp 2016?

Yes

No

You must login to vote.
Shoutbox
You must login to post a message.

malmberg
June 26 2018
https://www.openvmshobbyi
st.com/forum/viewthread.p
hp?forum_id=10&thread_id=
2363


bhamakripa
June 24 2018
I am trying OpenVMS via SIMH. Need to get OS binaries for v7.3. Registered here but don't have any membership number yet which is needed to get license. Pls suggest what to do. I hardly know anyth

basilh
June 05 2018
Any other forum members in Perth, Australia?

LouF91
April 05 2018
ah maybe they love that!

malmberg
March 24 2018
Probably. More people hang out on the comp.os.vms newsgroup.

vaxpert
March 23 2018
I have a PE42A and other Alpha system stuff for sale. I'm in So California. Any interest out there?

goodbyespy
February 27 2018
To Prohorenko. Please, visit group OpenVMS in the ok.ru

peteherrera
February 24 2018
How much does it cost to buy a complete OpenVMS hardcopy documentation set of the latest version

prohorenko
February 17 2018
Please help to obtain the license on OpenVMS

malmberg
December 12 2017
HPE only makes the most current version of OpenVMS Alpha / IA64 /VAX available to hobbyists. When I had access to the Alliance 1 program it was the same. No public downloads are allowed by HPE.

nmbonao
December 08 2017
Is anybody knows OpenVMS 8.2 version downloadable version? or CD copy? Thank you very much

aarommes
December 02 2017
Bitcoin and Blockchain enthusiasts ( plus distributed computing ) please connec / reply: http://www.openvmshobbyis
t.com/forum/viewthread.ph
p?forum_id=130&thread_id=
2991


malmberg
September 10 2017
https://sourceforge.net/p
/vms-ports/wiki/VMSInstal
lation/ For the most part just use VMS 6.1 media instead of 7.3. But why run the older release?


DoeveR
August 07 2017
Where can I find the write up on running VMS 6.1 using the simh emulator?

Bart
March 20 2017
Happy to have found my password again!

Shoutbox Archive