Home · Articles · Downloads · Hobby Wear · Forums · Web Links · News CategoriesSunday, July 15, 2018
Navigation
Home
Articles
Downloads
Hobby Wear
FAQ
Forums
Web Links
News Categories
Contact Us
Photo Gallery
OpenVMS Bigot
Search
Users Online
Guests Online: 5
No Members Online

Registered Members: 7,161
Newest Member: matt8588
PdfFactory Pro Enterprise 2.31, MATFOR 4.00.061031 in Lahey Fortran, Adobe PhotoShop 9.0 CS2 oem, Trend Micro InterScan VirusWall 6.0, Adobe Acrobat 7.0 Professional sale, Salon Iris 5.05, Drafix Pro Landscape 11.2, oem Adobe PhotoShop CS 8.0 cheap buy, Catia 5 R12 P3 with SP2, Mcafee Secure Internet Gateway 4.5, oem Adobe Acrobat Professional 8 oem, Visual UML 4.1 Developer Edition, sale Adobe CS3 Design Premium Vol for Mac low price, Nuance Dragon Naturally Speaking 9.0 Professional With SP1, Adobe After Effects Plugins, low price AutoCAD 2006 cheap buy, Avid NewsCutter XP 3.8, The Movie Library 1.7.11, oem Adobe Creative Suite Premium Edition 2.0, ProFlyers 6.0 PDF Forms for Adobe Acrobat, PTC Pro Engineer Routed Systems Designer 5.0, sale DVDXCopy Platinum 4.0.38, CyberBizPlan v1.0.165 WinAll, NeverCenter Silo 1.16b, cheap buy AutoCAD 2005, Norton Save And Restore 11, sale Adobe Creative Suite 3 Design Premium sale, Adobe Premiere Plugins Collection 2007, cheap buy Adobe Creative Suite Premium Edition 2.0 for Mac sale, Active Desktop Calendar 6.5.061124, sale Adobe Acrobat 6.0 Professional, X-Rite MonacoPROFILER Platinum 4.8, EmailUnlimited 6.1 Win98NTME, oem Adobe Photoshop CS3 Extended sale
Sponsors
Island Computer
View Thread
OpenVMS Hobbyist Program | Hobbyist Licensing | Layered Products License PAK's
Author help with Fortran installation
jsmith8242
Member

Posts: 5
Location: MD USA
Joined: 18.07.06
Posted on July 19 2006 05:03
My apologies for being green.
How do I activate the Fortran license?
Thanks,
Jeff

$ prod sho prod
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------
PRODUCT KIT TYPE STATE
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------
CPQ AXPVMS CDSA V1.0-2 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS DECNET_OSI V7.3-1 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS OPENVMS V7.3-1 Platform Installed
DEC AXPVMS TCPIP V5.3-18 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS VMS V7.3-1 Oper System Installed
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------


License Management Facility V1.2

License Database File: SYS$COMMON:[SYSEXE]LMF$LICENSE.LDB;1
Created on: 17-JUL-2005
Created by user: SYSTEM
Created by LMF Version: V1.2

-----------------------------------
Issuer: DECUS
Authorization: DECUS-USA-909895-920207
Product Name: FORTRAN
Producer: DEC
Units: 0
Version: 0.0
Release Date: 17-JUN-2007
PAK Termination Date: 17-JUN-2007
Availability: 0
Activity: 000000100
Options:
Hardware ID:

Revision Level: 2
Status: Active
Command: ENABLE
Modified by user: SYSTEM
Modified on: 10-JUL-2006 06:44:59.48
Author Re: help with Fortran installation
brad
Member

User Avatar

Posts: 134
Location: Hopedale, MA USA
Joined: 15.12.05
Posted on July 19 2006 13:07
[quote:a19de97f47="jsmith8242"]My apologies for being green.
How do I activate the Fortran license?
Thanks,
Jeff
[/quote:a19de97f47]

$license load fortran

should work (I recently moved, and have not powered up my Alpha yet, so I can't verify this command).
http://www.turquoisewitch.com/~bradh
Author
imiller
Administrator

User Avatar

Posts: 277
Location: UK
Joined: 24.02.06
Posted on July 19 2006 23:59
LIC LOAD FORTRAN

or this will be done next time you reboot.
http://www.encompasserve.org/~miller/
Author
jsmith8242
Member

Posts: 5
Location: MD USA
Joined: 18.07.06
Posted on July 20 2006 00:39
Thanks for your replys.
LIC LOAD FORTRAN and reboot did not work.
What is the next option?
Thanks guys,
Jeff

$ lic load fortran
%LICENSE-W-TERM, FORTRAN DECUS-USA-911120-791250 License has terminated
%LICENSE-I-UNLOADED, DEC FORTRAN has been unloaded
%LICENSE-I-LOADED, DEC FORTRAN was successfully loaded with 0 units
$ reboot

$ prod sho prod
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------
PRODUCT KIT TYPE STATE
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------
CPQ AXPVMS CDSA V1.0-2 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS DECNET_OSI V7.3-1 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS OPENVMS V7.3-1 Platform Installed
DEC AXPVMS TCPIP V5.3-18 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS VMS V7.3-1 Oper System Installed
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------

-----------------------------------
Issuer: DECUS
Authorization: DECUS-USA-909895-920207
Product Name: FORTRAN
Producer: DEC
Units: 0
Version: 0.0
Release Date: 17-JUN-2007
PAK Termination Date: 17-JUN-2007
Availability: 0
Activity: 000000100
Options:
Hardware ID:

Revision Level: 2
Status: Active
Command: ENABLE
Modified by user: SYSTEM
Modified on: 10-JUL-2006 06:44:59.48
5 items found
Author
brad
Member

User Avatar

Posts: 134
Location: Hopedale, MA USA
Joined: 15.12.05
Posted on July 20 2006 01:15
[quotesmiley6c23f0026="jsmith8242"]Thanks for your replys.
LIC LOAD FORTRAN and reboot did not work.
What is the next option?
Thanks guys,
Jeff

$ lic load fortran
%LICENSE-W-TERM, FORTRAN DECUS-USA-911120-791250 License has terminated
%LICENSE-I-UNLOADED, DEC FORTRAN has been unloaded
%LICENSE-I-LOADED, DEC FORTRAN was successfully loaded with 0 units
$ reboot

$ prod sho prod
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------
PRODUCT KIT TYPE STATE
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------
CPQ AXPVMS CDSA V1.0-2 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS DECNET_OSI V7.3-1 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS OPENVMS V7.3-1 Platform Installed
DEC AXPVMS TCPIP V5.3-18 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS VMS V7.3-1 Oper System Installed
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------

-----------------------------------
Issuer: DECUS
Authorization: DECUS-USA-909895-920207
Product Name: FORTRAN
Producer: DEC
Units: 0
Version: 0.0
Release Date: 17-JUN-2007
PAK Termination Date: 17-JUN-2007
Availability: 0
Activity: 000000100
Options:
Hardware ID:

Revision Level: 2
Status: Active
Command: ENABLE
Modified by user: SYSTEM
Modified on: 10-JUL-2006 06:44:59.48
5 items found[/quotesmiley6c23f0026]

OK -

As the above messages show, the FORTRAN license was successfully loaded. I've looked at the results of "prod show prod", and I notice that FORTRAN was not listed. Have you installed the FORTRAN kit (including the run-time component)?
http://www.turquoisewitch.com/~bradh
Author
jsmith8242
Member

Posts: 5
Location: MD USA
Joined: 18.07.06
Posted on July 20 2006 01:21
I thought I loaded all components of the OVMS and Layered products kits. FORTRAN was the primary reason for getting the machine and license.
Is there a file or directory I can search for that will tell if fortran was loaded?
Author
brad
Member

User Avatar

Posts: 134
Location: Hopedale, MA USA
Joined: 15.12.05
Posted on July 20 2006 07:10
[quotesmileye1f7abe1f="jsmith8242"]I thought I loaded all components of the OVMS and Layered products kits. FORTRAN was the primary reason for getting the machine and license.
Is there a file or directory I can search for that will tell if fortran was loaded?[/quotesmileye1f7abe1f]

$prod show history should show you if the fortran kit was installed.
http://www.turquoisewitch.com/~bradh
Author
jsmith8242
Member

Posts: 5
Location: MD USA
Joined: 18.07.06
Posted on July 20 2006 07:22
thanks Brad.
it was not installed. i'll work on the installation over the next couple of days and report back.
thanks to all for your help!
Author
jsmith8242
Member

Posts: 5
Location: MD USA
Joined: 18.07.06
Posted on July 21 2006 04:19
fortran has been installed and is functional.
thank you all for your help!
jeff
Jump to Forum:
Login
Username

Password



Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Member Poll
Are you going to OpenVMS Boot Camp 2016?

Yes

No

You must login to vote.
Shoutbox
You must login to post a message.

malmberg
June 26 2018
https://www.openvmshobbyi
st.com/forum/viewthread.p
hp?forum_id=10&thread_id=
2363


bhamakripa
June 24 2018
I am trying OpenVMS via SIMH. Need to get OS binaries for v7.3. Registered here but don't have any membership number yet which is needed to get license. Pls suggest what to do. I hardly know anyth

basilh
June 05 2018
Any other forum members in Perth, Australia?

LouF91
April 05 2018
ah maybe they love that!

malmberg
March 24 2018
Probably. More people hang out on the comp.os.vms newsgroup.

vaxpert
March 23 2018
I have a PE42A and other Alpha system stuff for sale. I'm in So California. Any interest out there?

goodbyespy
February 27 2018
To Prohorenko. Please, visit group OpenVMS in the ok.ru

peteherrera
February 24 2018
How much does it cost to buy a complete OpenVMS hardcopy documentation set of the latest version

prohorenko
February 17 2018
Please help to obtain the license on OpenVMS

malmberg
December 12 2017
HPE only makes the most current version of OpenVMS Alpha / IA64 /VAX available to hobbyists. When I had access to the Alliance 1 program it was the same. No public downloads are allowed by HPE.

nmbonao
December 08 2017
Is anybody knows OpenVMS 8.2 version downloadable version? or CD copy? Thank you very much

aarommes
December 02 2017
Bitcoin and Blockchain enthusiasts ( plus distributed computing ) please connec / reply: http://www.openvmshobbyis
t.com/forum/viewthread.ph
p?forum_id=130&thread_id=
2991


malmberg
September 10 2017
https://sourceforge.net/p
/vms-ports/wiki/VMSInstal
lation/ For the most part just use VMS 6.1 media instead of 7.3. But why run the older release?


DoeveR
August 07 2017
Where can I find the write up on running VMS 6.1 using the simh emulator?

Bart
March 20 2017
Happy to have found my password again!

Shoutbox Archive