Home · Articles · Downloads · Hobby Wear · Forums · Web Links · News CategoriesSunday, February 05, 2023
Navigation
Home
Articles
Downloads
Hobby Wear
FAQ
Forums
Web Links
News Categories
Contact Us
Photo Gallery
OpenVMS Bigot
Search
Users Online
Guests Online: 10
No Members Online

Registered Members: 7,681
Newest Member: MrManul
Sponsors
Island Computer
View Thread
OpenVMS Hobbyist Program | Hobbyist Licensing | Layered Products License PAK's
Author help with Fortran installation
jsmith8242
Member

Posts: 5
Location: MD USA
Joined: 18.07.06
Posted on July 19 2006 05:03
My apologies for being green.
How do I activate the Fortran license?
Thanks,
Jeff

$ prod sho prod
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------
PRODUCT KIT TYPE STATE
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------
CPQ AXPVMS CDSA V1.0-2 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS DECNET_OSI V7.3-1 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS OPENVMS V7.3-1 Platform Installed
DEC AXPVMS TCPIP V5.3-18 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS VMS V7.3-1 Oper System Installed
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------


License Management Facility V1.2

License Database File: SYS$COMMON:[SYSEXE]LMF$LICENSE.LDB;1
Created on: 17-JUL-2005
Created by user: SYSTEM
Created by LMF Version: V1.2

-----------------------------------
Issuer: DECUS
Authorization: DECUS-USA-909895-920207
Product Name: FORTRAN
Producer: DEC
Units: 0
Version: 0.0
Release Date: 17-JUN-2007
PAK Termination Date: 17-JUN-2007
Availability: 0
Activity: 000000100
Options:
Hardware ID:

Revision Level: 2
Status: Active
Command: ENABLE
Modified by user: SYSTEM
Modified on: 10-JUL-2006 06:44:59.48
Author Re: help with Fortran installation
brad
Member

User Avatar

Posts: 134
Location: Hopedale, MA USA
Joined: 15.12.05
Posted on July 19 2006 13:07
[quote:a19de97f47="jsmith8242"]My apologies for being green.
How do I activate the Fortran license?
Thanks,
Jeff
[/quote:a19de97f47]

$license load fortran

should work (I recently moved, and have not powered up my Alpha yet, so I can't verify this command).
http://www.turquoisewitch.com/~bradh
Author
imiller
Administrator

User Avatar

Posts: 277
Location: UK
Joined: 24.02.06
Posted on July 19 2006 23:59
LIC LOAD FORTRAN

or this will be done next time you reboot.
http://www.encompasserve.org/~miller/
Author
jsmith8242
Member

Posts: 5
Location: MD USA
Joined: 18.07.06
Posted on July 20 2006 00:39
Thanks for your replys.
LIC LOAD FORTRAN and reboot did not work.
What is the next option?
Thanks guys,
Jeff

$ lic load fortran
%LICENSE-W-TERM, FORTRAN DECUS-USA-911120-791250 License has terminated
%LICENSE-I-UNLOADED, DEC FORTRAN has been unloaded
%LICENSE-I-LOADED, DEC FORTRAN was successfully loaded with 0 units
$ reboot

$ prod sho prod
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------
PRODUCT KIT TYPE STATE
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------
CPQ AXPVMS CDSA V1.0-2 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS DECNET_OSI V7.3-1 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS OPENVMS V7.3-1 Platform Installed
DEC AXPVMS TCPIP V5.3-18 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS VMS V7.3-1 Oper System Installed
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------

-----------------------------------
Issuer: DECUS
Authorization: DECUS-USA-909895-920207
Product Name: FORTRAN
Producer: DEC
Units: 0
Version: 0.0
Release Date: 17-JUN-2007
PAK Termination Date: 17-JUN-2007
Availability: 0
Activity: 000000100
Options:
Hardware ID:

Revision Level: 2
Status: Active
Command: ENABLE
Modified by user: SYSTEM
Modified on: 10-JUL-2006 06:44:59.48
5 items found
Author
brad
Member

User Avatar

Posts: 134
Location: Hopedale, MA USA
Joined: 15.12.05
Posted on July 20 2006 01:15
[quotesmiley6c23f0026="jsmith8242"]Thanks for your replys.
LIC LOAD FORTRAN and reboot did not work.
What is the next option?
Thanks guys,
Jeff

$ lic load fortran
%LICENSE-W-TERM, FORTRAN DECUS-USA-911120-791250 License has terminated
%LICENSE-I-UNLOADED, DEC FORTRAN has been unloaded
%LICENSE-I-LOADED, DEC FORTRAN was successfully loaded with 0 units
$ reboot

$ prod sho prod
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------
PRODUCT KIT TYPE STATE
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------
CPQ AXPVMS CDSA V1.0-2 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS DECNET_OSI V7.3-1 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS OPENVMS V7.3-1 Platform Installed
DEC AXPVMS TCPIP V5.3-18 Full LP Installed
DEC AXPVMS VMS V7.3-1 Oper System Installed
----------------------------------- ----------- ------------

-----------------------------------
Issuer: DECUS
Authorization: DECUS-USA-909895-920207
Product Name: FORTRAN
Producer: DEC
Units: 0
Version: 0.0
Release Date: 17-JUN-2007
PAK Termination Date: 17-JUN-2007
Availability: 0
Activity: 000000100
Options:
Hardware ID:

Revision Level: 2
Status: Active
Command: ENABLE
Modified by user: SYSTEM
Modified on: 10-JUL-2006 06:44:59.48
5 items found[/quotesmiley6c23f0026]

OK -

As the above messages show, the FORTRAN license was successfully loaded. I've looked at the results of "prod show prod", and I notice that FORTRAN was not listed. Have you installed the FORTRAN kit (including the run-time component)?
http://www.turquoisewitch.com/~bradh
Author
jsmith8242
Member

Posts: 5
Location: MD USA
Joined: 18.07.06
Posted on July 20 2006 01:21
I thought I loaded all components of the OVMS and Layered products kits. FORTRAN was the primary reason for getting the machine and license.
Is there a file or directory I can search for that will tell if fortran was loaded?
Author
brad
Member

User Avatar

Posts: 134
Location: Hopedale, MA USA
Joined: 15.12.05
Posted on July 20 2006 07:10
[quotesmileye1f7abe1f="jsmith8242"]I thought I loaded all components of the OVMS and Layered products kits. FORTRAN was the primary reason for getting the machine and license.
Is there a file or directory I can search for that will tell if fortran was loaded?[/quotesmileye1f7abe1f]

$prod show history should show you if the fortran kit was installed.
http://www.turquoisewitch.com/~bradh
Author
jsmith8242
Member

Posts: 5
Location: MD USA
Joined: 18.07.06
Posted on July 20 2006 07:22
thanks Brad.
it was not installed. i'll work on the installation over the next couple of days and report back.
thanks to all for your help!
Author
jsmith8242
Member

Posts: 5
Location: MD USA
Joined: 18.07.06
Posted on July 21 2006 04:19
fortran has been installed and is functional.
thank you all for your help!
jeff
Jump to Forum:
Login
Username

Password



Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Member Poll
Are you going to OpenVMS Boot Camp 2016?

Yes

No

You must login to vote.
Shoutbox
You must login to post a message.

malmberg
August 04 2022
No more VAX hobbyist licenses. Community licenses for Alpha/IA64/X86_64 VMS Software Inc. Commercial VMS software licenses for VAX available from HPE.

ozboomer
July 20 2022
Just re-visiting.. No more hobbyist licenses? Is that from vmssoftware.com, no 'community' licenses?

valdirfranco
July 01 2022
No more hobbyist license...sad

mister_wavey
February 12 2022
I recall that the disks failed on the public access VMS systems that included Fafner

parwezw
January 03 2022
Anyone know what happened to FAFNER.DYNDS.ORG? I had a hobbyist account here but can longer access the site.

gtackett
October 27 2021
Make that DECdfs _2.1A_ for Vax

gtackett
October 27 2021
I'm looking for DECdfs V2.4A kit for VAX. Asking here just in case anyone is still listening.

MarkRLV
September 17 2021
At one time, didn't this web site have a job board? I would love to use my legacy skills one last time in my career.

malmberg
January 18 2021
New Hobbyist PAKs for VAX/VMS are no longer available according to reports. Only commercial licenses are reported to be for sale from HPE

dfilip
January 16 2021
Can someone please point me to hobbyist license pak? I'm looking for VAX/VMS 7.1, DECnet Phase IV, and UCX/TCPIP ... have the 7.1 media, need the license paks ... thanks!

Bart
October 16 2020
OpenVMS, and this website!

malmberg
September 05 2020
VSI community non-commercial licenses for AXP/IA64 are available now.

malmberg
September 05 2020
See the forum about licensing. Don't know if HPE hobby licenses still being issued. Commercial licenses still being sold.

silfox70
September 01 2020
I need the license for OpenVMS7.3. Where can I find them?

malmberg
August 29 2020
Eisner, which is currently being moved, got an SSH update and the keys were updated to more modern encryption standards.

Shoutbox Archive